Skip to main content

Performance
Management

Business Analytics

What is Performance Management?

Performance Management started to emerge around 2000 with the aim of reconciling strategic objectives and effective business activities. Simply put, to what extent does your company achieve its strategic goals, and how can you improve your methods of working to achieve those goals faster & more efficiently?

This is a brief overview of some of the building blocks for an effective Performance Management solution:

  • Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) or Balanced Scorecarding
  • Linking KPIs with financial processes, e.g. planning, forecasting, budgeting, etc.
  • Activity-based management or profitability analysis
  • Drawing up strategy with a clear planning
  • Integration with financial consolidation and management reporting processes

By intelligently connecting these building blocks, it becomes possible to make the right analyses for your company, with the result that you can improve your processes with a view to achieving your strategic objectives.

Your path to an integrated vision

element61 has more than 10 years of experience in assisting larger Flemish and Belgian companies as well as smaller organisations in achieving stronger Performance Management. Not only do we assist in setting out and implementing a step-by-step plan or roadmap, we also support the automation of all important budget and planning processes in your company, in your existing data warehouse architecture.

That is why it is crucial that you choose an integrated vision for both Performance Management and Business Intelligence. Both are based on common (historical) data, meaning that the combination of the two can lead to a powerful way of working for your company.

Contact one of our experts

Frank Lehouck

Frank Lehouck

Partner Business Analytics

Contact
Bjorn Van Damme

Bjorn Van Damme

Partner Business Analytics

Contact

Aller au contenu principal

Performance Management

Qu'est-ce que le Performance Management ?

Le Performance Management a été créé vers l'année 2000 pour pouvoir concilier des objectifs stratégiques et des activités effectives. Pour l'expliquer avec des termes simples : dans quelle mesure votre entreprise atteint-elle vos objectifs stratégiques et comment pouvez-vous améliorer votre méthode de travail pour atteindre ces objectifs de façon plus rapide & plus efficace ?

Voici un bref aperçu de quelques éléments constitutifs pour une bonne solution de Performance Management :

  • Indicateurs clés de performance (ICP), en anglais « Key Performance Indicators » (KPI) ou tableaux de bord équilibrés, en anglais « Balanced Scorecarding »
  • Liaison des ICP avec des processus financiers, par ex. la planification, la prévision, la budgétisation, etc.
  • Gestion par activités ou analyse des profits
  • Élaboration de la stratégie avec une planification claire
  • Intégration avec une consolidation financière et des processus de reporting de management

Par la liaison intelligente de ces éléments constitutifs, il devient possible pour votre entreprise de réaliser les bonnes analyses, ce qui vous permet d'améliorer vos processus, en vue d'atteindre vos objectifs stratégiques.

Votre chemin vers une vision intégrée

element61 possède plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans l'assistance tant de grandes entreprises flamandes et belges que de petites organisations vers une gestion plus solide de la performance. Nous dispensons notre assistance non seulement dans la définition et l'exécution d'une feuille de route ou roadmap, mais aussi nous soutenons l'automatisation de tous les processus importants sur le plan budgétaire et de la planification dans votre entreprise, dans votre architecture existante d'entrepôt de données.

C'est justement pour cette raison qu'il est crucial d'opter pour une vision intégrée à la fois du Performance Management et de la Business Intelligence. Les deux s'appuient en effet sur des données (historiques) communes, de sorte que la combinaison des deux peut conduire à une solide méthode de travail pour votre entreprise.

Contactez l'un de nos experts :

Frank Lehouck

Frank Lehouck

Partner Business Analytics

Bjorn Van Damme

Bjorn Van Damme

Partner Business Analytics

Abonnez-vous à notre bulletin d'information et recevez des mises à jour à notre sujet une fois par mois.

Vos domaines d'intérêt
Eloqua subscribe form